DUTY         HONOR          DEDICATION

Public Records Contacts Questions Joint Board Fire Bureau

Fire Bureau

Members Resource
Repair Request
Completed Repairs

2014 Incident Runs

Jan 0
Feb 0
  March 0
April 0
May 0
June 0
July 0
Aug 0
Sept 0
Oct 0
Nov 0
Dec 0

Yearly Totals

2013 1340
2012 1249
2011 1219
2010 1058
2009 1095

Hit Counter
















Special meeting is Wednesday March 26th at 7pm ... Fire District 3 Meetings are held at Fire District Headquarters located at 200 Kierych Memorial Dr (Johnson Park Fire Station) on the third Monday of the Month at 7:30pm





Board Of Fire Commissioners Offices are located at 200 Kierych Memorial Drive (Johnson Park Firehouse)

 Meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of the month at 7:30 pm  (AGENDA)



Jackson Twp Joint Board Of Fire Commissioners Website  (click here)



Bing Advanced Search


Please Visit Our Facebook Page For Updated Information and Photos

Jackson Fire District No. 3 is one of four Fire District's within the Township of Jackson. Fire District 3 covers the most populated area in  the northeast section of Jackson. Population was estimated in 2010 by the US Census Bureau at  54,856 people. The District is governed by five members of the  Board of Fire Commissioners who have, as in the case of municipalities, power, duty and function related to the prevention and extinguishment of fires and the regulation of fire hazards. 

An election is held annually on the third Saturday in February for the election of members of the Board and operating budget. General business meetings are held every 3rd Monday of the month at 7:30pm at Fire District headquarters located at 200 Kierych Memorial Drive. 

The Fire District is a combination Fire Department employing 13 career firefighters during the daytime hours  (6am to 4pm)  Monday to Friday. Career firefighters also cover Fire District 1 (Whitesville) under a shared services agreement between the two Fire District Boards. The Board of Fire Commissioners also contract's with  Jackson Township Volunteer Fire Co. No 1 located on Larsen Rd for fire suppression coverage around the clock.

The fire suppression division of the career Fire Department is staffed with three Company Officers, a Captain and two Lieutenants who oversee two fire suppression crews and an EMS First Responder crew. The Companies are stationed strategically within  the two fire district's for quick response within 4 to 6 minutes of dispatch. The Companies are located at Kierych Memorial Dr and S. Hope Chapel Rd fire stations and the EMS First Responder crew stationed at the Larsen Rd fire station. Some of their daily assignments include fire suppression, rescue & first responder EMS, fire inspections & prevention.

The Bureau of Fire Safety  Fire District 1 * 2 * 3 is Fire District 3 Local Enforcement Agency (LEA) that enforces the NJ State Uniform Fire Code. The Bureau of Fire Safety through an Inter-local Shared Services Agreement with the Board of Fire Commissioners also is the LEA for Fire District 1 & 2. The Fire Bureau staffs a full time Fire Official, a full and part time Fire Inspector and two In-Service Fire Company crews. The Fire Official supervises Fire Inspectors and the In-Service Fire Company crews by administrating day to day operations of the Fire  Bureau. Some of the duties include enforcement of local, state and federal laws to prevent fire and educate the community in fire safety. The Fire Bureau's fire safety coordinator conducts programs such as  juvenile fire setter program, fire extinguisher training &  fire safety demonstrations to schools, community groups and employers.


Jackson Township, named after Andrew Jackson, is a township in Ocean County, New Jersey, United States. As of the 2010 United States Census, the township population had increased to a record high of 54,856. Jackson's most famous attraction is Six Flags Great Adventure, which as of 2010 is home to the tallest roller coaster in the world, Kingda Ka. Jackson is also home to Six Flags Hurricane Harbor and Six Flags Wild Safari. Down the road from Six Flags is the Jackson Premium Outlets, a major retail outlet center with 70 stores.

Jackson Township was incorporated as a township by an Act of the New Jersey Legislature on March 6, 1844, from portions of Dover Township (now Toms River Township, Freehold Township and Upper Freehold Township, while the area was still part of Monmouth County, New Jersey. It became part of the newly-created Ocean County on February 15, 1850. Portions of the township were taken to form Plumsted Township on March 11, 1845

According to the United States Census Bureau, the township has a total area of 100.8 square miles, of which, 100.1 square miles of it is land and 0.8 square miles of it (0.74%) is water. Jackson is the largest city by area in Ocean County.



All rights reserved by the Jackson Board of Fire Commissioners Fire District 3 content copyright 2013